2022 Specials

 Introduction (UPDATED April 2022):

The 2022 Specials of Doctor Who premiered on New Years Day 2022 with "Eve of the Daleks" and will contain three episodes. 

Chris Chibnall and Jodie Whitakker will return for their final episodes as Showrunner and The Thirteenth Doctor respectively. 

Mandip Gill and John Bishop will return as Yaz and Dan respectively.

Janet Fielding, Sophie Aldred, Jemma Redgrave, Sacha Dhawan, Bradley Welsh and Jacob Anderson are all set to return as Tegan Jovanka, Ace, Kate Stewart, The Master, Graham O'Brien and Vinder respectively in the Centenary Special.

Main Cast:
  • Jodie Whittaker as The 13th Doctor
  • Ncuti Gatwa as The 14th Doctor
  • Mandip Gill as Yasmin Khan
  • John Bishop as Dan Lewis

Series 13 Episodes:


Eve of the Daleks
1st January 2022
Chris Chibnall
Jamie Magnus Stone

Legend of the Sea Devils
17th April 2022
Chris Chibnall and Ella Road
Haolu Wang

Centenary Special
October 2022
Chris Chibnall
Jamie Magnus Stone

Recurring Cast:
  • Janet Fielding as Tegan Jovanka
  • Sophie Aldred as Ace
  • Jemma Redgrave as Kate Stewart
  • Sacha Dhawan as The Master
  • Bradley Welsh as Graham O'Brien
  • Nicholas Briggs as the Voice of the Daleks and Cybermen
  • Jacob Anderson as Vinder
  • Patrick O'Kane as Ashad (Lone Cyberman)

Guest Stars:
  • Aisling Bea as Sarah (Eve of the Daleks)
  • Adjani Salmon as Nick (Eve of the Daleks)
  • Pauline McLynn as Mary (Eve of the Daleks)
  • TBC as The Sea Devils (Legend of the Sea Devils)
  • Crystal Yu as Madame Ching (Legend of the Sea Devils)
  • Arthur Lee as Ji-Hun (Legend of the Sea Devils)
  • Marlowe Chan-Reeves as Ying Ki (Legend of the Sea Devils)


Following the airing of the last special, the show is set to celebrate its 60th Anniversary in 2023 - details regarding the celebration are currently being kept secret with only minor details being released.

No comments:

Post a Comment